This is how our Story Ended

From next time when your heart will start to beat heavily, I will not be the reason. The next time when you will sit across the table at your favorite restaurant I will not be sitting beside you. The next time when you will text me to meet up for the last time in Basantpur I will not reply.
Now you should know that is how our story ends. No complains, or make outs. No happiness or meaningful relationships.Two people who were once together and but now are separated. Two people who once used to talk and message each other all day, but now cannot even see the text.
You, with your new boyfriend at the cinema hall, sitting next to him and me on my way to work hard. You traveling on a trip with him, and me in my room wondering where you could possibly be. You think about why I lose to give you time, why I didn’t wish you “Happy Birthday”, and me wondering why you could never give us a second chance. Now you should know that is how our story ends.
You should always know one thing that there was no “we”, and there could have never been an “us”. Our story was one-sided, unmanaged, unfinished and unsatisfactory. You cannot convince people to like you. You cannot clarify the reasons why you were busy because they never want to listen to you, because they have their own theory.
Our story ended with so many unspoken words and many unperformed actions. Our story ended with regret and pain. Our story ended in the worst possible way, and now we cannot do anything instead of closing our storybook.
We cannot think about what a second chance would give to us. We could not think about the late night’s chats or the coffee shop we could have gone to visit. We cannot think about meeting at lazy Saturday’s, or Friday nights at Club. Never mind the dinner dates and movie nights, for those will never come into existence.
Our story is now over. No new twists and no new turns. The plot can’t change and will not become any more or less complicated. There is no way where we will meet again in our life.
All you are to me is someone whom I always see in my people you may know.
Someone I don’t want to text, someone I don’t want to be with. And all I am to you is someone that still had hope for you and tried hard to get you back. Someone who loved you so much, who cared you. That is all we are to each other.
That is how our story ended. 😊
#Stories

Leave a comment